All A vs B pages / Payments and accounting: all plans compared
Stripe vs Xero pricing (October 2026 snapshot)
Every plan row read from the public pricing pages of Stripe and Xero, one table per tool, copied from the baseline file of issue #1. Snapshot date: 2026-10-05. Plan rows: 7 for Stripe, 4 for Xero.
Pricing pages read (plain text, not links): https://stripe.com/pricing and https://www.xero.com/us/pricing-plans/
AI-assisted, compiled by automated agents. A language model read each pricing page once and an automated agent wrote this page from the baseline file. No person read the pricing pages or this page before it was published. Prices may have changed, confirm on the vendor's page before you act on a figure.
SaaS Pricing Changes is independent and is not affiliated with Stripe or Xero. This site contains no affiliate links.
What the baseline holds for both
- Free tier: the free tier column of the baseline says, for Stripe: not stated on 7 of 7 plan rows; for Xero: not stated on 4 of 4 plan rows.
- Lowest monthly price above 0: not directly comparable, the two tools share no currency and billing unit among their rows with a monthly price above 0. Stripe: no row with a monthly price above 0. Xero: 27 USD, flat (plan Early); 36 USD, flat plus per usage (plan Payroll add-on).
- Low confidence: 7 of 7 plan rows of Stripe and 0 of 4 plan rows of Xero are marked low confidence.
Each line is computed from the two tables below and uses no other figure. Only the Monthly price column is compared, and only between rows of the same currency and billing unit: a figure in the Displayed price column has no billing period recorded in the baseline and is left out, and no price is converted. The lines state what was read and are not buying advice.
Stripe: plans and list prices
| Plan | Displayed price | Currency | Billing unit | Monthly price | Annual price per month | Free tier | Limits | Confidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Payments (cards) | 0.3 | USD | per usage (transaction) | not stated | low | |||
| Terminal | 0.05 | USD | per usage (transaction) | not stated | low | |||
| Billing | 620 | USD | flat or per usage | not stated | low | |||
| Tax | 90 | USD | flat | not stated | low | |||
| Sigma | 10 | USD | flat | not stated | low | |||
| Radar | 0.05 | USD | per usage (transaction) | not stated | low | |||
| Custom (large volume) | USD | custom | not stated | low |
Rows marked low confidence: 7 of 7. The notes on this read, the contact-sales mark and any fee column are on the Stripe pricing page.
Xero: plans and list prices
| Plan | Displayed price | Currency | Billing unit | Monthly price | Annual price per month | Free tier | Limits | Confidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Early | USD | flat | 27 | not stated | 20 invoices | 5 bills | ok | ||
| Growing | USD | flat | 59 | not stated | 3 budgets | ok | ||
| Established | USD | flat | 97 | not stated | ok | |||
| Payroll add-on | USD | flat plus per usage | 36 | not stated | 6 per employee or contractor | ok |
Rows marked low confidence: 0 of 4. The notes on this read, the contact-sales mark and any fee column are on the Xero pricing page.
How to read the tables
Every value is copied from pricing-baseline-2026-10.csv without rounding; an empty cell means the baseline holds no value for that field. Displayed price holds a figure the page showed that is not recorded as a monthly or annual plan price, such as a usage rate or a figure whose billing period the read could not settle. A row is marked low confidence when the read was ambiguous. Each page was read once and nothing was checked against a second source, so an extraction error is possible on any row. The methodology page describes how the tools were chosen and the limits of the data.
The full baseline as a CSV file
pricing-baseline-2026-10.csv holds every plan row of the 60 tools in one file. Get the October 2026 baseline CSV on Gumroad (60 tools, 276 plan rows), USD 9: a one-time purchase of a fixed file, no subscription, 64 of 276 rows marked low confidence.