All A vs B pages / Payments and accounting: all plans compared

Paddle vs Xero pricing (October 2026 snapshot)

Every plan row read from the public pricing pages of Paddle and Xero, one table per tool, copied from the baseline file of issue #1. Snapshot date: 2026-10-05. Plan rows: 2 for Paddle, 4 for Xero.

Pricing pages read (plain text, not links): https://www.paddle.com/pricing and https://www.xero.com/us/pricing-plans/

AI-assisted, compiled by automated agents. A language model read each pricing page once and an automated agent wrote this page from the baseline file. No person read the pricing pages or this page before it was published. Prices may have changed, confirm on the vendor's page before you act on a figure.

SaaS Pricing Changes is independent and is not affiliated with Paddle or Xero. This site contains no affiliate links.

What the baseline holds for both

Each line is computed from the two tables below and uses no other figure. Only the Monthly price column is compared, and only between rows of the same currency and billing unit: a figure in the Displayed price column has no billing period recorded in the baseline and is left out, and no price is converted. The lines state what was read and are not buying advice.

Paddle: plans and list prices

PlanDisplayed priceCurrencyBilling unitMonthly priceAnnual price per monthFree tierLimitsConfidence
Pay-as-you-go0.5USDper usage (checkout transaction)0nook
Custom pricingUSDcustomnook

Rows marked low confidence: 0 of 2. The notes on this read, the contact-sales mark and any fee column are on the Paddle pricing page.

Xero: plans and list prices

PlanDisplayed priceCurrencyBilling unitMonthly priceAnnual price per monthFree tierLimitsConfidence
EarlyUSDflat27not stated20 invoices | 5 billsok
GrowingUSDflat59not stated3 budgetsok
EstablishedUSDflat97not statedok
Payroll add-onUSDflat plus per usage36not stated6 per employee or contractorok

Rows marked low confidence: 0 of 4. The notes on this read, the contact-sales mark and any fee column are on the Xero pricing page.

How to read the tables

Every value is copied from pricing-baseline-2026-10.csv without rounding; an empty cell means the baseline holds no value for that field. Displayed price holds a figure the page showed that is not recorded as a monthly or annual plan price, such as a usage rate or a figure whose billing period the read could not settle. A row is marked low confidence when the read was ambiguous. Each page was read once and nothing was checked against a second source, so an extraction error is possible on any row. The methodology page describes how the tools were chosen and the limits of the data.

The full baseline as a CSV file

pricing-baseline-2026-10.csv holds every plan row of the 60 tools in one file. Get the October 2026 baseline CSV on Gumroad (60 tools, 276 plan rows), USD 9: a one-time purchase of a fixed file, no subscription, 64 of 276 rows marked low confidence.